The 2020 Scholar-Athlete Awards Banquet will be held on Saturday, March 21, 2020, in the Marian H. Rochelle Gateway Center on the campus of the University of Wyoming, Laramie.


2018 Scholar-Athlete Finalists

Front Row (Wheel Chair): Wes Eyre (Lyman)
Second Row (Left to Right): Hunter Jeffres (Pine Bluffs), Kolby Pisciotti (Newcastle).
Third Row (Left to Right): Roberto Hernandez (St. Stephens), Nico Evans (UW), Luke Glassock (Buffalo), Treyton Paxton (Riverton).
Fourth Row (Left to Right): Kade VanDyken (Big Horn), Jordan Bertagnole (Natrona County), Parker Christensen (Sheridan), Adam Pilapil ((UW).
Back Row (Left to Right): Conrad Swenson (Lander), Clancy Gines and Lain Mitchelson (Farson-Eden), Clayton Iacovetto (Wheatland).


2019 Banquet Summary

The Wyoming Chapter of the National Football Foundation and College Hall of Fame held its 25th Annual Scholar-Athlete Awards Banquet on Saturday, March 16, 2019, in the Marian H. Rochelle Gateway Center on the campus of the University of Wyoming. The event was attended by approximately 300 guests and featured comments from former Western Regional Scholar-Athletes Justin Hopkin and Gavin Mills and keynote speaker Ron Dilatush, membership chairman of the National Football Foundation. Nine special awards recipients were honored along with 15 scholar-athlete finalists who emerged from 127 nominees from 34 high schools and the University of Wyoming. A total of $19,200 in scholarships was awarded with each finalist receiving a National Football Foundation Plaque and a $1,200 scholarship to the school of their choice. Kade VanDyken from Big Horn High School was named the Top Scholar-Athlete and received an additional $1,200 scholarship. During the past twenty-five years the Wyoming Chapter has awarded $369,150 in scholarships to student-athletes representing the University of Wyoming and 59 of the 64 high schools that play football in the state.

Special Award Recipients include:
Greatest University of Wyoming Football Fan: Roy C. Miller, Laramie/Cheyenne
Greatest Wyoming High School Football Fans: Deb Jacobs, Powell; and Doug Potter, Green River
Outstanding Contribution to Amateur Football: Peter & Linda Haman, Douglas; Eric Worden, Laramie
Ox Zellner Football Official Career Achievement Award: Bryon Mowry, Casper
Football Coach Career Achievement Award: Bill Pentland, Wheatland; Tyrone Fittje, Casper; and Donnie Stewart, Glenrock

This year’s scholar-athlete finalists include:
Courage Award: Wes Eyre, Lyman
Perseverance Award: Roberto Hernandez, St. Stephens; Kolby Pisciotti, Newcastle
1A-6 Man Back: Clancy Gines , Farson-Eden
1A-6 Man Back: Lain Mitchelson, Farson-Eden
1A Lineman: Hunter Jeffres, Pine Bluffs
1A Back: Kade VanDyken, Big Horn
2A Lineman: Clayton Iacovetto, Wheatland
2A Back: Luke Glassock, Buffalo
3A Lineman: Conrad Swenson, Lander
3A Back: Treyton Paxton, Riverton
4A Lineman: Jordan Bertagnole, Natrona County
4A Back: Parker Christensen, Sheridan
UW Lineman: Adam Pilapil
UW Back: Nico Evans













P.O. Box 6545, Sheridan, WY 82801 • 307-431-9026 •
©National Football Foundation Wyoming Chapter. All rights reserved
Website design by Wyoming Network, Inc.